ECPR General Conference
Universitetet I Oslo, Oslo
6 - 9 September 2017

The Universitetet i Oslo Orgainsing Committee

The local hosts work alongside the ECPR Events Team with the organisation of the conference.


Oddbjørn Knutsen is Professor of Political Science at the University of Oslo. His research interests are in the field of comparative politics with special interest in Western Europe, political sociology and electoral behaviour, value orientations and ideology, and methodology and statistics.

Professor Knutsen has published comparative articles in international journals on value change, value orientations and party choice, social cleavages and political ideology. He is currently the chairman of the Norwegian Political Science Association and the Nordic Political Science Association (NoPSA) (2011-2014). Professor Knutsen is also co-founder and co-convenor of the ECPR Standing Group on Public Opinion and Voting Behaviour in a Comparative Perspective.



Ida Weseth Bjøru has worked at the University of Oslo since 2006; Ida is currently the Administrative Head of Department at the Department of Political Science.

Hanne Iglebæk Christensen is an Executive Officer at the Department of Political Science at the University of Oslo where she performs tasks with the PhD programme and master courses, web publishing and research communication, events and conferences organising. Her academic background includes studies in Political Science, French and Psychology. Hanne Iglebæk Christensen was employed at The Royal Norwegian Embassy in Athens, Greece before her employment at the University of Oslo.


"The less the power, the greater the desire to exercise it" - Bernard Levin

Back to top