ECPR Joint Sessions
Université catholique de Louvain, Mons, Belgium, UCL Mons
8 - 12 April 2019

Plenary and Social Programme

Welcome Address, Prize Giving and Stein Rokkan Lecture

Date Tuesday 9 April
Time 17:30
Location A1 in Building D, UCL Mons

Welcome Address

Details to follow. 

2018 Jean Blondel PhD Prize

Awarded to Lauren Tooker for her thesis Ordinary Democracy: Reading Resistances to Debt after the Global Financial Crisis with Stanley Cavell's Ordinary Language Philosophy. Read more about the Jean Blondel PhD Prize and see a list of past recipients.

2018 Rudolf Wildenmann Prize

Awarded to Philipp Lutz for his Paper Dynanic Partisan Effects in Migration Policy. Read more about the Rudolf Wildenmann Prize and see a list of past recipients.

Stein Rokkan Lecture

Donatella Della Porta, Scuola Normale Superiore, Florence
Title to follow 

Donatella Della Porta is professor of political science, dean of the Department of Political and Social Sciences  and Director of the PD program in Political Science and Sociology at the Scuola Normale Superiore in Florence, where she also leads the Center on Social Movement Studies (Cosmos). Among the main topics of her research: social movements, political violence, terrorism, corruption, the police and protest policing. She has directed a major ERC project Mobilizing for Democracy, on civil society participation in democratization processes in Europe, the Middle East, Asia and Latin America. In 2011, she was the recipient of the Mattei Dogan Prize for distinguished achievements in the field of political sociology. She is Honorary Doctor of the universities of Lausanne, Bucharest and Goteborg. She is the author or editor of 90 books, 135 journal articles and 135 contributions in edited volumes.



"...the good of man must be the objective of the science of politics" - Aristotle

Back to top