ECPR

Install the app

Install this application on your home screen for quick and easy access when you’re on the go.

Just tap Share then “Add to Home Screen”

ECPR

Install the app

Install this application on your home screen for quick and easy access when you’re on the go.

Just tap Share then “Add to Home Screen”

Courses

Course outlines will be available before registration opens 1 October.

Last year's outlines can be referenced as an example of the course content here.

Course Code Course Type Course Category Course Title Instructor Email
WF100 Free course Free course Maths Refresher Susumu Shikano susumu.shikano@uni-konstanz.de
WF101 Free course Free course Visualization of Information Martin Mölder martin.molder@ut.ee
WF102 Free course Free course Philosophy and Methodology of the Social Sciences Patrick Jackson ptjack@mail.american.edu
WA102 Short course Short course Foundations of Set-Theoretic and Case-Oriented Methods Eva Thomann e.thomann@exeter.ac.uk
WA103 Short course Short course Conjoint Analysis Alberto Stefanelli alberto.stefanelli@kuleuven.be
WA105 Short course Short course Automated Web Data Collection with R Theresa Gessler gessler@ipz.uzh.ch
WA106A Short course Short course Introduction to R (entry level) Thorsten Schnapp thorsten.schnapp@uni-bamberg.de
WA106B Short course Short course Introduction to R (for participants with some prior knowledge in command-line programming) Florian Weiler florian.weiler@unibas.ch
WA107 Short course Short course Introduction to STATA Diana Schacht dschacht@diw.de
WA108 Short course Short course Basics of Programming in Python Orsolya Vásárhelyi vasarhelyi_orsolya@phd.ceu.edu
WA109 Short course Short course Regression Refresher (before you take a more advanced stats course) Levi Littvay levi@littvay.com
WA111 Short course Short course Relational Event Models (REM) Laurence Brandenberger lbrandenberger@ethz.ch
WA112 Short course Short course Maximum Likelihood Estimation Susumu Shikano susumu.shikano@uni-konstanz.de
WA113 Short course Short course Introduction to Qualitative Data Analysis with Atlas.ti TBC
WA114 Short course Short course Introduction to NVivo for Qualitative Data Analysis Marie-Hélène Paré info@mariehelenepare.com
WA115 Short course Short course Introduction to MAXQDA, a Qualitative and Mixed Methods Data Analysis Software Francisco Freitas ff@datadive.eu
WA116 Short course Short course Introduction to Geographical Data Management and Analysis with ArcGIS Sofia Pagliarin sofia.pagliarin@uni-bamberg.de
WA117 Short course Short course Vignette Methods in Interpretive Research Marie Østergaard mol@dps.aau.dk
WA118 Short course Short course Synthetic Controls Bruno Castanho Silva bcsilva@wiso.uni-koeln.de
WB100 First Week PM Research design / fundamentals  Measurement: Approaches Bridging Concepts and Data Kim Sass Mikkelsen ksass@ruc.dk
WB101 First Week AM Research design / fundamentals Working with Concepts in the Social Sciences Frederic Schaffer schaffer@polsci.umass.edu
WB102 First Week PM Research design / fundamentals Comparative Research Designs Benoît Rihoux benoit.rihoux@uclouvain.be
WB103 First Week PM Research design / fundamentals Comparative Historical Analysis Markus Kreuzer markus.kreuzer@villanova.edu
WB104 First Week PM Research design / fundamentals Introduction to Process Tracing Hilde van Meegdenburg h.van.meegdenburg@fsw.leidenuniv.nl
WB105 First Week AM Research design / fundamentals Introduction to Qualitative Comparative Analysis (QCA) Eva Thomann e.thomann@exeter.ac.uk
WB107 First Week PM Research design / fundamentals Linear Regression with R: Estimation, Interpretation and Presentation Martin Mölder martin.molder@ut.ee
WB108 Workshop Workshop Introduction to Statistics for Political and Social Scientists Workshop Florian Weiler florian.weiler@unibas.ch
WB109 First Week PM Research design / fundamentals Tools for the Analysis of Complex Social Systems: An Introduction Lasse Gerrits lasse.gerrits@uni-bamberg.de
WB110 First Week PM Research design / fundamentals Introduction to Qualitative Interpretive Methods Marie Østergaard mol@dps.aau.dk
WB112 First Week PM Research design / fundamentals Analyticism and Pragmatism as research strategies Patrick Jackson ptjack@mail.american.edu
WC101 Workshop Data collection Qualitative Interviewing Workshop Lea Sgier Lea.Sgier@unige.ch
WC102 First Week PM Data collection / generation Focus Groups – From Qualitative Data Generation to Analysis Virginie Van Ingelgom virginie.vaningelgom@uclouvain.be
WC103 First Week PM Data collection / generation Online Qualitative Methods and Virtual Ethnography Bojana Lobe Bojana.Lobe@fdv.uni-lj.si
WC104 First Week AM Data collection / generation Survey Design Kathrin Thomas kathrint@princeton.edu
WC105 First Week PM Data collection / generation Python Programming for Social Sciences: Collecting, Analyzing and Presenting Social Media Data Taehee Kim taehee.kim@uni-oldenburg.de
WD101 First Week AM Data Analysis (introductory) Introduction to Quantitative Text Analysis Kostas Gemenis kog@mpifg.de
WD102 First Week PM Data Analysis (introductory) Introduction to Applied Social Network Analysis Silvia Fierascu silvia.fierascu@gmail.com
WD201 First Week AM Data Analysis (advanced) Analyzing Political Language Dvora Yanow dvora.yanow@wur.nl‎
WD202 First Week AM Data Analysis (advanced) Advanced Qualitative Data Analysis Marie-Hélène Paré info@mariehelenepare.com
WD203 Workshop Research design / fundamentals Advanced Process-tracing Workshop Derek Beach derek@ps.au.dk
WD204 First Week PM Research design / fundamentals Advanced Topics in Set-Theoretic Methods and QCA Carsten Q Schneider schneiderc@ceu.edu
WD205 First Week AM Research design / fundamentals Advanced Multi-Method Research Ingo Rohlfing irohlfi1@uni-koeln.de
WD206 First Week PM Data Analysis (advanced) Logistic Regression and General Linear Models Michal Kotnarowski kotnar@isppan.waw.pl
WD207 First Week PM Data Analysis (advanced) Conditional Logit Models Paul Thurner paul.thurner@gsi.uni-muenchen.de
WD209 First Week AM Data Analysis (advanced) Introduction to Bayesian Inference Susumu Shikano susumu.shikano@uni-konstanz.de
WD210 First Week PM Data Analysis (advanced) Panel Data Analysis TBC TBC
WD211 First Week AM Data Analysis (advanced) Methods of Modern Causal Analysis Based on Observational Data Michael Gebel michael.gebel@uni-bamberg.de
WD213 First Week PM Data Analysis (advanced) Multilevel Regression Modelling Levi Littvay levi@littvay.com
WD214 First Week AM Data Analysis (advanced) Structural Equation Modeling (SEM) with R Julia Koltai koltai.juli@gmail.com
WD215 First Week PM Data Analysis (advanced) Time Series Analysis David Pupovac davidpupovac@gmail.com
WD217 First Week AM Data Analysis (advanced) Event History and Survival Analysis Janez Stare janez.stare@mf.uni-lj.si
WD218 First Week PM Data Analysis (introductory) Introduction to Machine Learning for the Social Sciences Bruno Castanho Silva bcsilva@wiso.uni-koeln.de
WD219 First Week PM Data Analysis (foundation) Age Period Cohort Analysis Roula Nezi s.nezi@surrey.ac.uk
WD301 First Week PM Data Analysis (advanced) Advanced Event History, Competing Risks and Survival Analysis TBC  TBC
SS01 Short Seasoned Scholar Seasoned Scholar Workshop: Quantitative Methods Tamas Rudas trudas@elte.hu
SS02 Short Seasonesd Scholar Seasoned Scholar Workshop: Multi-Method Designs, Case-oriented and Comparative Methods Benoît Rihoux benoit.rihoux@uclouvain.be

 

 

 


Back to top