ECPR Lifetime Achievement Award

Nomination Procedure

Nominations for the prize can be made by the Official Representatives of ECPR member institutions or by national political science associations. All nominations should be accompanied by: a curriculum vitae and bibliography of the nominee(s); and letter(s) of recommendation from the nominator(s).

ECPR Executive Committee members and ECPR Editors are not eligible to receive this prize. A copy of the jury's report and the winner will be made available.  Nominations for the 2020 prize open in November 2019.

The 2020 prize jury comprises:

  • Kris Deschouwer, Vrije Universiteit Brussel (Chair)
  • Martin Bull, University of Salford 
  • Reuven Hazan, Hebrew University of Jerusalem 
  • David Farrell, University College Dublin
  • Anna Sroka, University of Warsaw

Past Winners


"Aristocracies … may preserve themselves longest, but only democracies, which refresh their ruling class, can expand" - Hugh Trevor-Roper

Back to top