Install the app

Install this application on your home screen for quick and easy access when you’re on the go.

Just tap Share then “Add to Home Screen”

Regulatory Governance

Standing Group

Established 2005 - Number of members: 312

Steering Committee Chair

  • Eva Ruffing (Osnabrück University)

Steering Committee

  • Oliver Fritsch (Murdoch University)
  • Christel Koop (Kings College London)
  • Emmanuelle Mathieu (Université de Lausanne)
  • Colin Provost (University College London)
  • Judith van Erp (University of Utrecht)
  • Alessia Damonte (Università degli Studi di Milano)
  • Hussein Kassim (University of East Anglia)
  • Martin Lodge (The London School of Economics & Political Science) Co-Chair
Visit their website
Join Standing Group


The ECPR Standing Group on Regulatory Governance brings together a multi-disciplinary range of scholars working on regulation and governance in all parts of the world, its main focus being on the political aspects of regulation. The Group aims to provide a platform and infrastructure for encouraging studies in this area and for mutual interaction and debate. It is open not only to different disciplines but to different theoretical perspectives and to a variety of methodological approaches.