Jean Blondel PhD Prize

Picture of Jean Blondel
Professor Jean Blondel - Photo © :LU Preses centre

Since October 2003, the ECPR has awarded an annual PhD prize for the best thesis in politics (broadly conceived to include International Relations, Political Theory and Public Administration) nominated by a full member institution that, with revision, could be published as a book within the ECPR Press’ Monographs series.

Submissions for the 2017 Prize are now closed.

The 2017 prize Jury is comprised of:

Birgit Sauer, University of Vienna (Chair)
Mary Farrell, University of Plymough
Petra Meier, University of Antwerp
Ferdinand Müller-Rommel, Leuphana Universität Lüneburg

The winner will be announced in September 2017.

Prize Winners

"Wherever you have an efficient government you have a dictatorship" - Harry S. Truman

Back to top