Rudolf Wildenmann Prize


The Wildenmann Prize is awarded annually to a scholar (before PhD or within five years of receiving their PhD) for an outstanding paper presented at the Joint Sessions of Workshops. This can be a co-authored paper provided all co-authors are also within five years of receiving their PhD.

The award for this prize is €1,000 and is presented at the following ECPR Joint Sessions of Workshops.

The 2018 prize jury is:

  • Anna Sroka, University of Warsaw (Chair)
  • Maurizio Carbone, University of Glasgow
  • Oddbjørn Knutsen, University of Oslo
  • Reuven Hazan, Hebrew University of Jerusalem
  • Emililano Grossman,  Centre d'études européennes

Further information will be sent directly to Workshop Directors.

Prize Winners

"The less the power, the greater the desire to exercise it" - Bernard Levin

Back to top