ECPR Lifetime Achievement Award

The ECPR's Lifetime Achievement Award is presented on a biennial basis to a scholar who has made an outstanding contribution to European political science.

The award for this prize is €5,000. The next prize will be awarded at the ECPR General Conference in Oslo in September 2017.

ECPR Lifetime Achievement Award 2017 nominations are now being welcomed.

Prize Winners

"Those who would give up essential Liberty, to purchase a little temporary Safety, deserve neither Liberty nor Safety." - Benjamin Franklin

Back to top