Install the app

Install this application on your home screen for quick and easy access when you’re on the go.

Just tap Share then “Add to Home Screen”

Participation and Mobilisation

Standing Group

Number of members: 438

Steering Committee Chair

  • Felix Butzlaff (Vienna University of Economics and Business – WU Wien)

Steering Committee

  • Jan-Erik Refle (Université de Lausanne) Steering Committee Member
  • Joost de Moor (Departments of Political Science and Public Administration, Universiteit Leiden) Steering Committee Member
  • Louisa Parks (Università degli Studi di Trento) Steering Committee Member
  • Lorenzo Zamponi (Scuola Normale Superiore) Steering Committee Member
  • David Siroky (Arizona State University) Co-Chair
Visit their website
Join Standing Group


The ECPR Standing Group on Participation and Mobilisation gives room to a broad set of research questions related to participation in politics, processes of organising political demands and interactions between active citizens and their organisations on the one hand and targets of their efforts and other affected groups on the other. Scholars affiliated to the Standing Group represent different theoretical and methodological perspectives, conduct both quantitative to qualitative investigations and use mixed-methods approaches. We build an active network of researchers who present their research on diverse empirical and methodological aspects of participation and mobilisation.


Bylaw for theStanding Group on Participation and Mobilisation:

'The Steering Committee of the Standing Group on Participation and Mobilisation will comprise of six members, elected from the group members'