New EC members take office today


ECPR Executive Committee 2018The six newest members of the ECPR Executive Committee officially begin their three-year terms today, 1 May 2018.

They are, pictured left to right: Oddbjørn Knutsen, Petra Meier, Thomas Saalfeld, Giliberto Capano, Sabine Saurugger and David Farrell.

The EC is a Board of twelve Trustees drawn from ECPR Full-Member institutions, elected by the ECPR’s Council every three years to serve a six-year term. It is responsible for the day-to-day running of ECPR, as well as for the formulation of our long-term strategic development.

To make this task more manageable, each member is given a portfolio. Most portfolios have a sub-committee chaired by the relevant EC member, on which sits at least one other EC member and a counterpart from Central Services.

The list of allocated portfolios is as follows, for the three-year period 1 May 2018 – 30 April 2021

Kris Deschouwer Chair (and Organisation Subcommittee Chair)

Mary Farrell Vice Chair (and Publications Subcommittee Chair)

David Farrell Finance Subcommittee Chair
Reuven Hazan Finance Subcommittee

Thomas Saalfeld Organisation Subcommittee

Giliberto Capano Publications Subcommittee

Oddbjørn Knutsen Events Subcommittee Chair
Anna Sroka Maurizio Carbone Events Subcommittee

Petri Koikkalainen Training Subcommittee Chair
Petra Meier & Sabine Saurugger Training Subcommittee

Find out more about each EC member here

Share this page

"Wherever you have an efficient government you have a dictatorship" - Harry S. Truman

Back to top