Hans Daalder Prize

Nomination Procedure


After the event, Graduate Student Conference participants will be asked to nominate a paper they thought was outstanding, both in terms of its originality and its academic excellence. Participants should email Marcia Taylor with the name of the paper author, paper number and title in question.

To be eligible for consideration for the prize, each nomination must be supported by two conference participants; participants cannot nominate their own paper; nominations will only be accepted for papers for which electronic copies were submitted to the conference; and nominations will only be accepted from scholars from a full ECPR member institution.

The last prize awarded was for the 2016 Graduate Student Conference that took place in Tartu.

The 2016 prize jury comprised:

  • Olafur Hardarson, University of Iceland (Chair)
  • Kris Deschouwer, Vrije Universiteit Brussel
  • Petri Koikkalainen, University of Lapland
  • Anna Sroka, University of Warsaw

"Politics determines the process of "who gets what, when, and how"" - Harold Lasswell

Back to top